Deleting Captured Still Images and Videos
Images that have been saved in the camera or transferred to a smartphone can be deleted.
- Turn on the power of the camera.
- Connect the camera to a smartphone via a wireless LAN.
- Start the basic app for smartphone.
- The shooting screen is displayed.
- Tap [×] in the upper left-hand corner of the screen.
- A timeline of transferred images is displayed in [Device images].
- Select where images are saved.
- [Device images]
- Images transferred to the smartphone can be deleted.
- Images can be deleted even when the smartphone is not connected to the camera.
- [Cam images]
- Images saved in the internal memory of the camera can be deleted.
- Tap .
- The selection screen appears.
- Select the images to be deleted.
- Multiple images can be selected. A check mark appears for selected images.
- Tap (Select All button) to select all images. Tap (Cancel button) to cancel all selections.
- Tap [Delete].
- A confirmation screen is displayed. Tap [Delete] to start deleting.
- Images in the camera cannot be deleted while shooting video.